How to Delete a Blogger Blog Permanently So you really messed something up and need to delete a Blogger blog permanently, but don't know how? You might have encountered an erro...
2017-12-15T08:08:38Z

How to Delete a Blogger Blog Permanently

So you really messed something up and need to delete a Blogger blog permanently, but don't know how? You might have encountered an error message you can't get rid of, or it might be something wrong with the appearance.

delete a blogger blog permanently

Blogger lets us to create up to 100 blogs without worrying about bandwidth, but sometimes we just want to reduce the number of junk blogs from list to keep it short and simple. In this case, we may have decided that it is time to delete it. So how do you delete a blog on Blogger permanently?
Important: Removing or deleting your Blogger blog will also delete all of your blog data, including your existing blog posts. This means that your blog visitors won't be able to view your blog anymore, and that posts and pages associated with Blogger will be removed from your blog.

How to Delete a Blogger Blog Permanently

  • Log in to your Blogger.com dashboard.
  • Choose blog which you want to Delete.
  • Navigate to the Settings tab and just below it the Other option. Click on it.
  • On the right side is the Delete Blog section. To proceed with the deletion then click on the Delete blog link.
If you think you may want to come back to your blog or you've got posts that you want to keep, you can use the Export blog tool to export your blog before you delete it. You can either download your blog posts to your desktop or export it in a format that can be imported into other popular blogging formats.
  • Confirm that you want to delete it and you're done.

Once you've pressed the Delete This Blog button, you will be redirected to the Dashboard. Notice that your blog is no longer displayed in the list of blogs. If you want to view your deleted blog you can click on the Deleted blogs link on the left side of your Blogger Dashboard to see your recently deleted blogs.

Here you'll be able to see your deleted blog including details of its deletion date. To restore your blog, click on the Undelete button. Please keep in mind that deleted blogs can be restored within 90 days.

  • If you want to delete your blog Permanently click on Permanently Delete.
    Deleting Blog is permanent and you won't be able to undo it.
  • Again Click on Permanently Delete.

That's all.

So this was our guide on How to Delete a Blogger Blog Permanently, I hope the methods given above helped you.
Share it:

Blogger

Blogging

How To

Tutorial

Post A Comment:

0 comments: